LICENSE SUSPENDED BECAUSE OF A DWI? WE CAN HELP
Having your drivers license suspended due to a DWI is a humbling experience. At Absolute Advocacy, we want to encourage you to take the proper steps towards getting your license fully reinstated, so you can move on with your life.
What We Do
North Carolina will require that you complete a mandatory DWI assessment as part of the process to fully reinstate your drivers license. You will also be required to complete an education program or treatment. In both circumstances, Absolute Advocacy can assist you. We can help you get your DWI assessment, DWI classes and treatment started as soon as possible so you can get your license back as soon as possible. We provide all the DWI services required by the courts and the North Carolina DMV to restore your full driving privilege. We offer:
A DWI Assessment or alcohol assessment is required for everyone who is charged with a Driving While Impaired offense in the state of North Carolina. The DWI Assessment determines the level of classes or treatment you will be required to complete in order to reinstate your full driving privilege. A DWI Assessment will:
- Allow you to obtain your limited driving privilege
- Demonstrate to the court that you are handling the situation in a responsible manner
- Let you know the exact requirements to obtaining your full driving privilege
- Can be used as a mitigating factor and may lessen the judgment against you
We offer monthly ADETS classes that fit your schedule – even if you completed your assessment somewhere else. This 16-hour program will be offered monthly on evenings and weekends to accommodate busy workday schedules at one of our two locations in Charlotte or Concord. We offer ADETS classes in Charlotte or Concord for DWI offenders who meet specific criteria:
- First time DWI offense
- Assessment shows no substance abuse handicap
- Blood alcohol content is .14 or less
- Counselor recommends ADETS classes
The state regulated fee for the ADETS classes is $160 if your DWI charge occurred in North Carolina. Appointments are being made for next month’s ADETS program.
As a result of your DWI assessment you may be required to complete either a short-term or a longer-term treatment program. The Short-term DWI program ranges from 20-39 hours that must be completed in a minimum of 30 days. The Longer-term DWI program starts at 40 hours that must be completed in a minimum of 60 days. Absolute Advocacy DWI classes are held every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday at 6:00PM – 9:00PM. We also offer a Saturday morning class that meets from 9:00AM – 12:00PM.
Out Of State DWI
Having your driving privileges suspended for a DWI in North Carolina is a serious offense. This is a time sensitive matter that requires you to follow detailed procedures in order to meet the requirements necessary to get your license back. Though the process of reinstatement can seem like a hassle, we want you to leave the hassle to us. We can work on your behalf to make sure you satisfy the North Carolina DMV requirements – without you having to travel back to North Carolina. How we can help:
- Find approved DWI or DUI facilities in your state
- Obtain the necessary documents from both your home state and North Carolina
- Answer questions you may have about the reinstatement process
- Follow up with the NC DMV to ensure your compliance has been satisfied and documented
CLEARING YOUR DWI: WHAT YOU MUST KNOW
Being arrested for DWI in North Carolina is no laughing matter. Depending on the severity of your offense, you can face time in jail, have your license revoked and be required to attend substance abuse classes. Here is an overview of what you can expect if you get arrested for a DWI in North Carolina.
♦ What To Do After You Are Arrested For a DWI – DWI Assessment
Everything you need to know about the mandatory DWI Assessment
♦ NC DWI License Restrictions: How Long Will My License Be Suspended?
When you are convicted for driving while impaired in North Carolina, the law requires your license to be revoked or suspended even if it is your first offense
♦ A Closer Look At DWI And Substance Abuse Treatment Levels
Everyone that is convicted of a DWI in North Carolina is required to attend classes or treatment in order to restore their full driving privilege
♦ DWI In North Carolina But You Live In Another State?
If you are an out-of-state licensed driver and you have been convicted of a DWI charge in North Carolina, your home state can – and in most cases will revoke your license.
♦ Top 10 Reasons To Choose Absolute Advocacy For DWI and Substance Abuse Services in North Carolina
We understand your situation may not be the thing you are most proud of, and we want you to know you don’t have to deal with this alone.
YOUR PARTNER IN REINSTATEMENT
Absolute Advocacy is here to help you make sense of this process so you can fulfill the reinstatement process with your integrity, privacy and dignity intact. Consider us your partner along the path to reinstatement. Our highly professional, licensed clinical addiction specialists and certified rehabilitation counselors specialize in DWI assessments, alcohol and drug assessments, and treatments. We are committed to being your advocate in the reinstatement process.
Are you ready to take care of your DWI? Send us a message to get started
Absolute Advocacy is conveniently located in Charlotte, and Concord North Carolina
Absolute Advocacy – Charlotte
Absolute Advocacy – Concord